

RECHÉ MCKEAGUE BECOMES CBA SASKATCHEWAN PRESIDENT EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 1, 2021.

The Canadian Bar Association, Saskatchewan Branch is pleased to announce that Reché McKeague will be the Branch President effective September 1, 2021.

Reché graduated from the University of Saskatchewan in 1999 with a BSc (Hons) in Environmental Earth Sciences. Following a few years travelling and working in the ag biotech industry, she attended the College of Law at the University of Saskatchewan. Reché received her LLB in 2005 and was awarded the CHJ (Claude) Burrows, QC Prize for Contribution to the Law School.

Following her call to the bar in 2006 and a brief stint in private practice, Reché has spent most of her career practicing in-house in various public interest roles. She is currently a solicitor in the City Solicitor's Office in Saskatoon; her practice is focused on bylaw drafting, privacy and access, and labour and employment.

Reché has been a member of the CBA since 2003. She was an Elected Member on Council for several years before joining the Board of Directors as the Education Director in 2017. She has participated on the Mid-Winter Meeting Planning Committee for the past three meetings in Saskatoon. She advanced through the roles of Treasurer and Vice President on the Board of Directors and assumes the role of President of the CBA Saskatchewan Branch on September 1, 2021.

Please join us in welcoming Reché and the other members of the CBA Saskatchewan 2021-2022 Board of Directors:

Vice President: Jana Linner, MLT Aikins LLP

Treasurer: Steven Dribnenki, Regina City Solicitor's Office

Immediate Past President: Christopher Weitzel, Q.C., SGI

Education Director: Anna Beatch, MLT Aikins LLP

Legislation & Law Reform Director: James Steele, Robertson Stromberg LLP

Outreach Director: Kathryn Gilliss, Trobert Gilliss Law Firm

Executive Director: Monteen Dent, CBASK